I never stop.

As a White Swan in Swan Lake

Ever since my childhood in the waterfall-rich mountain city of northern Thailand, called Chiang Mai, my interest in Ballet began.  I remembered that I didn’t like it when I first started, but 17 years went by,  I had never stopped dancing.

I was not just a Ballet dancer, but a Ballet teacher. I learned from many professional dancers around the world. Therefore, I knew what students expected to get from their teacher, and I gave what they want.

I continued on to mature in Thailand’s capital city, called Bangkok, where I graduated with a Bachelor’s degree (1st Honor) in Western Dance from Chulalongkorn University. It was my biggest pride which has never disappeared.

Now I’m a retired Ballet Dancer because of my right knee problem. I felt on the floor when I was doing pirouette. It happened since I was 17 years old; however, it never ruined my happiness with Ballet. Unfortunately,  my body didn’t go along with my heart. I had to be patient with the chronic pain for almost 6 years. After I got the Bachelor’s degree. I decided to quit.

But you know what, “I stop dancing, but I never stopped watching Ballet.”


4 responses to “I never stop.

  1. I really love Ballte too! hope someday, I can get a chance to see your performance ~ ^^

  2. WOW!!! Prang, your blog is so beautiful! I love it so much!

  3. I used to study dance when i was 6 year old. It’s really hard at the beginning, so I gave up. You did the right choice:)
    I can tell you are so beautiful when you dance from this pic!!

  4. I’m proud of you girl! you never give up your dream, did you watch the film “Benjamin Button”? you remind me of the ballet dancer, Nancy, who became a teacher after getting into a car accident in that film.

Leave a Reply

