When a professional ballet dancer becomes a blogger!

Have you ever wondered if ballet dancers were not on stage, what would they do? After I’ve been looking through many ballet blogs, another thing that I found is there is a pretty big space on blogs appearing the names of professional ballet dancers. Yes, some of them becomes a blogger in their spare time!

One of them is Ashley Bouder,  a principal dancer at New York City Ballet. She’s a blogger for Huffington Post, yet but recently she just well done blogged on my favorite dance site, Dance Pulp.

“Finding inspiration is always the quest of every good artist. Or, really anyone who hopes to keep motivated throughout life.”

Ashley Bouder

“I do love to watch my peers from the wings. Seeing the sweat, the faces they make that the audience never sees, hearing them breath and shout off stage, and all the other aspects like that makes me feel better about how I feel when I’m out there.”

“I never feel more alive than onstage. That’s not to say it is every show, but there are those nights when I just want to relive every moment a thousand times.”

“The depth of the pools of inspiration are endless. It just takes the courage and thought to dive in.”

These are some parts of her blog which inspired me a lot. I love that she named her blog “My Pools of Inspiration” because it’s exactly right after I finished reading it. She told us where she gets her inspiration and how to keep herself inspired. She spread it out through beautiful words, and I’ve been touched to her feeling.  Her blog is not just for her but everyone. Ashley, you’re not just a professional ballet dancer but also a qualified blogger.

Visit the original site and read Ashley’s blog, then you could say I didn’t say anything wrong!

Quotes from Dancepulp

Photograph from New York City Ballet

One response to “When a professional ballet dancer becomes a blogger!

  1. She’s just so quotable, isn’t she? Thanks for the nice post. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

